Been missing

Okay, so I’ve been M.I.A. from my blog for a few weeks now. Let’s just say that I’ve been busy trying to deal with lots of change. And hey, life happens. It all got in the way of me trying to post something here and there.

First off, I still have a few pics from Hawaii I will be posting soon. There were a few other things we did that I hope I get to do again someday in the near future…meaning, sometime before I lose my eyesight. Oops, too late! (dang contacts…)

Secondly, I got a new job! I haven’t started it yet, but in three weeks  I will be working for this company here. At this building below:

It’s kind of freaking me out that I will be working in a new environment. I really enjoy what I do now…just wish I didn’t have to move to keep doing it!

Which brings me to a very sad week…this week is my last week at Intel. Even as I type this, my chest tightens and I feel overly solemn and heavy. Ughhhhh…I despise that things must change sometimes. Other times, I’m totally overjoyed at the prospect of mixing things up. But I’m leaving a company that doesn’t want me to go. I have so many co-workers that kept hoping I would change my mind and move to Oregon (including one sad sister). I am crossing my fingers that a potential opportunity to return to the Blue World may arise again with the next year. I have a few business partners I worked with that are desperately trying to figure out a way to maneuver the HR policy of remote employees. So we’ll see what happens.

I realize how lucky I am to have a job lined up so quickly even before my current one expires in one week. Many of my former colleagues whose jobs ended with the Utah site closure in December  just recently found positions within the past couple of weeks. I am fortunate to just go from one company to another with a couple of weeks off in between to clear my head, run out all my sorrows and nerves, and get ready for the next big challenge. One piece I am looking forward to doing are the Executive Communications with the two CEO’s in this new company. It’s something that I only had a chance to do once with the Intel CEO (and mainly through his TA).

Ah, life. It just has to keep evolving and it’s better to embrace it and not fear it so you can keep moving forward. I remember a quote I heard or read somewhere that hinted if you don’t create change, change will create you. Nothing stays the same but that’s what makes life interesting…right?

So that’s why I’ve been AWOL from the blogosphere for awhile. Just so many things to process. Most of it involving a totally new direction for me and for Caden. I’m looking to move a bit closer to my new job, too. I’ve been spoiled with a zero miles commute in my pajamas at home for the past four months and don’t really want to continue my past Intel  mileage fest of 100 miles a day going from Bountiful to Alpine. I like saving money on gas. 🙂

We’ll see what happens next!

Leave a Reply

