You say goodbye, I say hello

Yesterday I had my last staff meeting for my business group. My fellow colleagues joined in the call from California, New Mexico, Arizona, Oregon, Ireland, and Costa Rica. Some of them had put together a fun slideshow chronicling our crazy times together over the past 3-4 years. They gave all of us awards for being Intel Rock Stars. I received the People’s Voice Award for being a Rock Star writer. My prize? A sentimental fleece blanket covered in guitars. And at the end of it all, I ended up being overwhelmed in tears alongside our group admin, Carol.

I think our building owners are ready to see us leave, however. This morning, the lights didn’t come on until almost 10 a.m. and the heat was off! We were all freezing our guts out and wearing our coats for most of the day. I’m still wearing mine…

It sucks to say goodbye…especially when you are appreciated so much. But while I am sad to leave such a great group of people, I know that there is something else on the horizon. So hello new opportunity! Goodbye old friends and colleagues. Some of you I really won’t miss. But most of you? YES.  Facebook is a fantastic thing, however, because I am connected to most everyone I want to stay connected with. And that I feel wouldn’t laugh at the silly things I post from time to time. Like this video below (thanks to my brother, Ben, for sharing this gem with our fam):

4 comments

  1. Amy · December 3, 2009

    That video is fan-freaking-tastic! Thanks for the much needed laugh! Its so getting posted on Facebook.

  2. angelbrew · December 3, 2009

    My favorite part, Amy, is at 4:35. 🙂 What the effing crap? Killed me!!

  3. Natalie · December 4, 2009

    It’s effin-ineffable.

  4. Amy · December 4, 2009

    That’s my favorite part too! I laughed so hard Allan came out of his office to see what was going on.

Leave a Reply

