So it’s me

I think I’m slightly weird.

Well, maybe weird is too…broad.

I am strangely affected by small things that I think actually mean something.

For instance, I have things that I say. You know, my own little catchphrases. If I hear of something that deserves celebration, you could probably hear the phrase “I was totally like yay!” come out of my mouth. Or “Hallelujah, happy day!” Both of these make sense to me. “Ta da!” and “Whoohoo!” fall in the mix there somewhere as well.

I don’t like spiders. No, that’s not the weird part. Who likes spiders? Unless they’re creepy and kooky themselves, most people abhor those 8-legged terrorizers. I hate ’em, I smash ’em, and I leave their dead carcasses out as a warning to other spiders. I imagine a spider coming upon one of their smooshed kin and thinking, “Whoa! I better stay away from this spider killing place!”

Weird.

I also think fry ends are deadly. And terribly crunchy. Just the really pointy ones, though. Square ends are perfectly acceptable. They get a non-lethal rating from me.

I have a hard time putting any nail polish on my hands that has color in it. I feel like I’m suffocating my nails. Color…it’s just so…heavy. But I do like a nice French manicure. Only the tips are really covered and can breathe because they are past the end of my finger.

Odd.

I think lots of thoughts so much on a daily basis that I have a hard time sleeping at night. I’m going on Day17 of where I can’t get to sleep until almost 1 a.m. and I’m up and bright-eyed and no, not really bushy-tailed, by 5:50 a.m. Lots of thoughts. Lots.

I also really like licorice.

But I think that’s pretty okay.

JustMe

Caden said, "Smile, Mom! It makes you look beautiful!" Awww, that kid...

One comment

  1. Susan Carlson · November 13, 2009

    Hey! It was fun to go to lunch with you. We need to get together more often. We should have a girls night at the movies one of these days! And by the way, I always tell people about my weird friend that won’t eat fry ends! Hahaha! 🙂

Leave a Reply

