Prayer with flava

Last night I went over to Ben and Hilary’s for the blessing of their little boy, Ethan. That baby isn’t even a month old and already he is sooooo long. He is going to be one tall kid with shocking blonde hair. I love to nuzzle his little head; it’s so soft and smells like pure happiness.

Caden missed the blessing part due to his soccer practice that he had to be at, seeing as how we’ve been traveling around willy nilly for a little while. When I picked him up to take him back to Ben’s house, he asked, “Mom, is the blessing part all done?”

I smiled and countered, “Why? Is it too boring for you to sit through or something?”

Caden smiled back and nodded. After a brief pause, he turned to me and said, “You know, prayers would be more interesting if they could just rap. Like (arms cross his chest) ‘I bless this baby, yo diggity yo, in the name of God…'”

Oh this kid! I laughed all night long. 🙂

100_0168

One comment

  1. Amy · July 10, 2009

    OK now that it sooo funny! Maybe if they would rap at testimony meeting I would go to that. I’m with Caden, rap would make it a lot more entertaining!

Leave a Reply

