Hometown slugger

Thursday night, Caden had the hit of his life in his Mustang baseball. It was almost a home run. And it would’ve been a home run if he hadn’t somehow missed touching first base! He had to run back quickly, touch it, and then he still made it to third base. It. Was. Amazing. 🙂 I know I’m biased being his mother, but I just love it when the smallest kid on the team (I play him up a league, he’s supposed to be in the league below) smacks the heck out of the ball and everyone’s jaw drops by this little slugger.

The Hitter

Ah, he cracks me up. And I so enjoy spending a beautiful Spring evening watching him play.

May Days 102

Leave a Reply

