A lazy Saturday

It is one rainy Saturday today. Rain, rain, rain all the live long day and I am feeling content to just laze about my house and paint for awhile. I’m slowly getting my painting groove back, manipulating paint with brushes and turning out the images I want. This is what I’ve worked on recently for The Guy’s business (let me know what you think):

lazy-saturday-005

lazy-saturday-008

Caden is taking “lazy Saturday” quite literally. After painting for a couple of hours, I found him on the couch like this:

lazy-saturday-003

 

lazy-saturday-001

That kid…

Also, I had some other potentially life changing thing happen today. Let’s just say that perhaps in 30 days I could be moving…don’t want to jinx myself, but it’s looking good!

One comment

  1. Amy Goeser · May 2, 2009

    LOVE THEM! And I want one of each! I love the love story one. I really, really, really love that saying. It must hang in my house soon.

    I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you! Now if we could just get “the guy” down on one knee.

Leave a Reply

