Mid-morning munchies

I am craving animal crackers. Right this very instant. And I do not know why. It’s not like I am a 4 year old needing an afternoon snack before naptime {although the naptime is sounding very, very attractive right now}. I don’t remember the last time I actually even ate an animal cracker. Caden is more of a goldfish type of kid anyway. Yet I even just changed my Facebook status to read “Angie wants animal crackers…and I do not know why”.

I swear to you, at exactly 11:47 a.m. this morning, all I could think of was animal crackers. I could smell their golden graham sweetness, I wanted them so much. I don’t get many cravings these days but when I do…man. It’s different than when I was pregnant and I would all but kill somebody for a lime {used to eat those suckers like gumdrops}. This craving can be controlled. If I don’t indulge within the first two hours of the “urge to splurge”, it goes away and never comes back. So I figure if I type about animal crackers for two hours straight I will have no temptation to buy a little box covered in a silly circus motif. Sigh…

I guess they are not that bad for you. I mean, come on, look at the box. A Good Source of Calcium. And my bones be needing that calcium more these days than when I was a lil’ child. And apparently they are vegan…which is…cool. Since I am not a vegan. But hey, little FYI for you there.

I want to eat a zebra. That’s all I have to say about that. Happy Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

