The morons mixed with the ox

I’m not calling my guessers morons, just so you know. I’m just having a little play with words in regards to my oxymoron challenge. I took a look at the guesses I received, some by email and some via comments on my post, and I just have to tell you that nobody hit it right on the nose. So, without further adieu, here are the oxymorons that were screaming for silent praise (I decided not to use fortune cookie):

  • working holiday
  • pretty ugly
  • unbiased opinion
  • minor crisis
  • healthy downturn
  • good grief
  • only choice
  • tragic comedy
  • act naturally
  • clearly confused
  • even odds
  • Great Depression
  • same difference
  • all alone
  • deafening silence

There you have it – 15 oxymorons in one paragraph. Madre, you came the closest with a guess of 14 (and no, co-worker Ryan could not be counted as an oxymoron; he’s a pretty swell worker). Congratulations! You win this:

sleepspray

sleep1                                        AND        

 

 

 

 

Two great little items that will hopefully help you find peaceful slumber.

Hmmm. This was kind of fun. I may have to do this again next week. 🙂

3 comments

  1. Natalie · February 1, 2009

    I was catching up on your blog from the bottom, and I want you to know that I DID come up with all 15–yes, before I read this post! But I think you could also go as far as to include “keep spending”–am I right? 🙂

  2. allisten · February 2, 2009

    There is such a thing as good grief. Just ask Charlie Brown.

  3. Amy · February 2, 2009

    Well, dang! I lost. Can I still have a kazoo? HAHAHA!

Leave a Reply

