Little pretties

Ever since I saw the movie Marley & Me (which, by the way, I bawled my eyes out over), I’ve wanted to get a small gold necklace to hang around my neck. Jennifer Aniston’s character receives one as a gift from her husband for having their first child and I just remember thinking, ‘Aw, how pretty and dainty that little necklace is!’

I’ve found a few little pretties that I would love to have, all from Dogeared:

angelwingsI have this thing for angel wings – and I want this dainty pair around my neck

feather-necklaceOf course, this little feather would do the trick, too

heart-necklaceWhat’s sweeter than a teeny, tiny heart? A little love goes a long way

karma-necklaceNothing beats a simple circle – hands down

Maybe I will need to start dropping hints for something like one of these for a certain holiday that occurs next month. Or maybe not. I may just pick up something delicate just because and not for any other particular reason. 

3 comments

  1. Lisa Amott · January 15, 2009

    I was browsing the web…typed in Naomi Smith Brewster and find your blog. This is Lisa Amott, Kelly’s wife. How are your parents? The old pictures of them are great. Great blog.

  2. Amy · January 15, 2009

    I vote for either the circle or the angel wings. But I really like the feather too. And the heart is pretty fabulous. I don’t think I’m helping. But if I had to choose I would go for the angel wings.

  3. angelbrew · January 20, 2009

    Hey Lisa! Glad you found me. My parents are doing just great – my dad is enjoying being the bishop and my mom can still put up with his antics. So all things considered, they are doing just fine. 🙂 Hope your family is well!

Leave a Reply

