It’s gonna be a LATE night with Twilight!

My dearest sister Natalie gave me this invitation last Sunday:

Tonight, me and about 9 other women are getting together at my sister’s house for a pre-Twilight party – lots of fun, lots of games, lots of caffeine and No-Doz to go around. Once we’re sufficiently “sugared up”, we’ll be heading on over to Jordan Commons for the 11:59 p.m. showing of Twilight. Yes, the movie about the vampires who sparkle…and are so alluring…and try not to kill their girlfriends. We’re talking a good 90 minutes of imagery with which I can fill my head with dreams that I will never tell a single soul about – EVER.  

Truth be told, I don’t have high hopes for the movie (trying to keep expectations down); I just think this is going to be a lot of fun tonight with tons of excitement, lots and LOTS of women oohing and aahing over Edward, and a very long, very extended GNO. Hey, men have their football, women have their vampires.

I don’t know how effective I will be at work tomorrow, seeing as how I unwittingly set up three strategic meetings I am completely in charge of. I was too distracted by the thought of partying all night long. And watching vampires. Hmmm…well, I will just do my best. It’s worth it, right? 🙂

One comment

  1. Amy · November 21, 2008

    Gotta love them vampires. OK I admit it, I loves me some wolves too! I’m a zombie today, wondering from one room to another in a dazed state…it was worth it though!!

Leave a Reply

