I never said I liked spandex

Went out for an evening ride tonight. So amazingly beautiful. Sunset – brilliant. Weather – perfect. Neighbors – opinionated.

“Hey, Angie! Where’s your tight shorts? Don’t bikers prefer spandex?”

“I’m not a biker yet! Just testing the waters, bucko…And I wouldn’t want to blow your mind with my awesomeness.”

(Seriously the exchange I had with my neighbor who has a mouth as large as the Grand Canyon. Still a great ride though; I am loving my bike more and more! Translation: I am crashing less and less)

One comment

  1. Susan · August 29, 2008

    I just said to Ralph this afternoon as an obviously new biker rode by in spandex that just because you got the bike, it doesn’t mean that you need the spandex!

Leave a Reply

