The one-two punch

These girls made me cry. I absolutely LOVE watching Olympics gymnastic competition and boy, tonight was fabulous! I’m staying up waaaay past my bedtime to cheer, scream, and clap at my TV to watch the USA win a few great medals. I am seriously going to be needing to catch up on missed sleep because I can’t turn it off. Oh well, it’s just two weeks.

One thing I love about the gymnastics is just the exuberance of Bela Karolyi. Seriously, he is cracking me up with Bob Costas as a color commentator. His animated gestures, that bushy hair and mustache, that fantastically thick Romanian accent. I’m just waiting for him to say the words “moose and squirrel”. Come on, just do it for fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

