An old married lady…

…is NOT what Amy is (yet). But we threw her a party last night to celebrate the fact that she will be one in the coming years thanks to her wedding this Friday. She is marrying Mark who seems like a gentle giant (how come my cousins keep taking all the tall guys?) and treats Amy like she has always deserved to be treated. Congratulations, Amy!

I love my cousins on the Taylor side so much – we are a close bunch and enjoy each other’s company. We laugh, we joke, we share stories, we cry…from laughing so hard. April and I decided that we need to gather ourselves more often because we’re just such fun people. And since she has a new fire pit in her backyard, we’re thinking it’s the perfect setting for a marshmallow roast! Stay tuned, all you cousins out there…

[rockyou id=116058402&w=426&h=319]

4 comments

  1. Katie · June 25, 2008

    you are only allowed to plan these marshmallow parties when I come out there! I hate missing the fun stuff. Was Natalie there with Annie? I didn’t see any pics of her. Glad you guys had a good time. I’m very jealous.

  2. angelbrew · June 26, 2008

    Natalie was there – she’s in the last picture with all the girl cousins. Annie wasn’t there, however, which was nice because then she didn’t have to go chasing her around. We missed seeing you! April asked, “Where’s Katie?” and then immediately realized, “Oh yeah, she lives in Oregon now…”

  3. April · June 26, 2008

    Well Katie-are you coming down soon? We can wait if you are. We sure would love to see everyone! Angie I’m serious about this so call me and we’ll plan it!

  4. matt · July 8, 2008

    I’m looking forward to seeing if my cousin Ben is still around. I haven’t seen him since Waterton where we shared a…well, for a very long time.

Leave a Reply

