Paradise was so nice

Sigh…I’m back – finally. And unfortunately. I was excited to see Caden again as I have never been away from him for that long before (10 days!) and he was overjoyed to see me, so that reunion was well worth it. But saying adios to the sweet 84-88 degree weather, the crystal blue waters, running at sea level, cruise ship personnel catering to your every whim…sigh. I miss it.

For those wanting to know the answer to the big juicy question that I’ve been plagued with – actually, besieged is a better word – no, I do not have any new jewelry on my left hand, most notably my ring finger. And just so you know, I was not expecting anything of the like from this trip. Mainly because The Guy is always saying “Unexpected gift, unexpected time” and doing something big and drastic as (gulp) getting engaged was too obvious for him. So I had no expectations whatsoever for that to happen. And I wasn’t disappointed or letdown that it didn’t. I would have passed out from shock if it had, however.

I’ll have to get into the nitty gritty on what we did and where we went and just how wonderfully perfect and stress free (ahem – to a point; more on that later) my life was for a short while. It was suh-weet. Just take a look at what I enjoyed below:

[rockyou id=110563334&w=426&h=319]

Leave a Reply

