My new baby

My Canon 40D

Don’t get all excited by that title. But I am babying and coddling my new addition almost as much as I would a living, breathing miracle. This is my new toy (see above).

Sigh…isn’t it beautiful? I’ve wanted one of these for several months now and I figured it was a good time to add one to my home. Eventually I’m hoping this little beauty that cost me money (more than I care to admit) will help me make it back. Remember how I posted about wanting to go here? Guess where I am leaving for in three days for a fabulous 10 day vacation?! So of course I had to have a great camera to document my trip. Be ready and waiting for what I hope will be eye-popping images. No, nothing salacious, so don’t get too excited. I’m thinking more along the lines of “Wow, I like that picture, Angie. Can I buy a copy from you?” And I will most likely acquiesce. 🙂

Follow up: For those that asked, “What the heck kind of camera is that black monstrosity?” Here I was so excited to post a pic of it that I forgot to share it’s name: Canon 40D. And it came with two beautiful appendages – a 50mm/f1.4 lens and a 24-85mm/f3.5-4.5 lens. Like any new parent, I am still learning how to control this baby. But it sure is a lot of fun to experiment with!

2 comments

  1. matt · April 7, 2008

    Exodus 20:17 doesn’t specifically mention the 40D, But it really should.

    I’m Jealous.

  2. angelbrew · April 7, 2008

    Well, if you would ever like to “babysit” and check it out in all it’s fantastic-ness, just let me know. I have to say I lovingly caress it everyday (is that wrong?). 😉

Leave a Reply

