I’ll spill the beans on this

Remember how I had a little post on a certain someone I was dating, and how that certain someone heard a song and it reminded him of me? Well, I should say it was written more as a narrative (I mean, I do write for a living…got to have a little fun with reality every once in awhile).

Thanks to that song, The Guy was motivated to try having a relationship with moi. I say “try having a relationship” because he had not been in a relationship (you know, the boyfriend/girlfriend type) for quite some time and had kind of lost interest and patience for it. He is, notoriously, a 39 year old bachelor. Yes, the gasps I just heard from my “audience” are warranted. Having 39 years of singlehood -well, okay, technically I can’t count the first 18 – it makes a girl think. He is without a doubt used to doing things his way. But then he met me. 🙂 And according to him, I was “irrestible”(little inside joke on the misspelling of irresistible – sorry, just purely for my pleasure I did this).

For those who would like to know what song pushed him over the edge, made him reconsider his solitary happiness and consider a partnership, you can check out the song here. And if you’d like to read the lyrics, you may take a gander here. Let’s just say that the first stanza of the song and the last were very significant for him. Sometimes the power of music can say things you couldn’t verbalize otherwise. Praise be to the almighty word in song! Without it, there may not be many of you out there. 😉

5 comments

  1. Allison · March 29, 2008

    You were “irrestible”? What does that mean?

  2. Natalie · March 30, 2008

    I think it means she needs to sleep more–I also suffer from this

  3. whitney · March 30, 2008

    Ang, thank goodness for the Fray’s song writing prowess. Without it, we may not have at least 5 of these posts. 39 years? I would suggest shock therapy to break some of those habits.

  4. angelbrew · March 31, 2008

    Yes, Natalie and Allison, “irrestible” does mean I suffer from a lack of sleep. Actually, I am making a little inside joke with the spelling – he’s not so good of a speller and is constantly testing me with words. So what the hey… 🙂
    And yes, Whitney, I am seriously considering shock therapy for him! I’ve started to make a “short” list of things he should expect to change if all works out between us. 😉

  5. Pingback: The unveiling « The Eyes have it

Leave a Reply

