That’s all I wanted to hear

More often than not, the simplest expressions can usually be the most profound and encompass the most heartfelt moments (vs. a deep conversation generally filled with more questions than answers). I just got this email from The Guy, one of many impromptu emails he passes along my way during the day to make me smile. He claims he can’t say what he wants to as clearly as I might (seeing as how I write all the time) but little does he know how perfect he gets it 99% of the time. Like this line from his email that says it all:

“You make me want to be better, and you make me better.”

I couldn’t ask for more than that from him. And it just completely made my day as it was just given so freely.

Leave a Reply

