Too busy for words

My normal regimen of trying to post daily (at least during the week) has been lapsing as of late because there just seems like too much to do or too much to experience that precludes me from throwing a few thoughts out just because I want to. It’s been an interesting week full of travel and not so good tidings, but yet the days seem to march foward no matter what. There are moments when I do not want time to stand still, that it should just flow freely without obstacle or incident. And there are moments when I dig my heels in and beg the minutes to delay.

I foresee some changes happening in my life this year, from a possible new career direction, to a move, to who knows what in the relationship realm. Not bad things, not entirely unexpected things, but change nonetheless. It’s crowding my mind and I’m having a hard time concentrating on what I need to do most (well, at least it seems that way here and there).

Plugin_02

I’ll tell you what I’d love to do – I would love to go on this Provence painting excursion sponsored by one of my old U of U painting instructors. Spending 11 straight days traveling through the Provencal countryside with my portable easel and paintbox…sigh, that sounds just like HEAVEN. The three sponsoring artists are my old instructor Brad Slaugh, Patricia Kimball, and Steve Washburn. Talented, talented artists. At the end of the trip, all participants have an opportunity to showcase their work in an exhibit at the Poor Yorick Studios. Man, I really, really wish I could go. I need the creative stimulation and I’ve been dying to go back to France for years…

2 comments

  1. infinitygoods · February 28, 2008

    That trip does sound like HEAVEN!!…sigh…

    Wishing you all the best during these transitions.

  2. angelbrew · March 3, 2008

    Seriously, if there was a way to get me on that trip, I would be there in a heartbeat. But darn it all, life gets in the way. 🙂
    Thanks for your kind words! It is much appreciated during this tumultuous time, I must say.

Leave a Reply

