Busting the block

Tonight was Game 3 with my Block Busters volleyball team and wow, what a game! We played Real Kaysville and they have been an undefeated team for many, many seasons. When I played them in the past with my old team, they always killed us because frankly, we sucked. But tonight – tonight was SO MUCH FUN!!

I was getting some of the best sets I’ve ever had (13 kills, thank you), my teammates were all performing top notch, Katie was blocking and digging her heart out, and I couldn’t have asked for a better situation. Just playing that well consistently would have been enough. But for those interested, here’s the final score:

  • Game 1: Block Busters, 9; Real Kaysville, 11
  • Game 2: Block Busters, 14; Real Kaysville, 8
  • Game 3: Block Busters, 16; Real Kaysville, 14 (Rally scoring)

SWEET!! We won, we won, we WON! And you should have seen the best player on the other team. She was so mad and frustrated because they never lose. Until tonight.

2 comments

  1. allisten · February 12, 2008

    I wonder if she cried.

  2. angelbrew · February 12, 2008

    I did see tears in her eyes…

Leave a Reply

