What you said?

*brought over from my “other blog” 

My precocious 6 yr old son often tries to display “knowledge” well beyond his years and his constant attempts at sounding more adult-like keep me rolling. Awhile ago, he commented to me that I was acting “mercurious”. When I asked what he meant, he just raised his eyebrows at me, sighed, and said, “Mom, you know…I shouldn’t have to explain these things to you.”

A couple of days ago, we were riding home from Annie’s birthday party and listening to Showtune Saturday Night on 106.5 (I freely admit that I love this show) and a song came on from a musical that we had just recently watched with our family up at our cabin. “Mom! Mom! It’s 1968!” I just busted up – it was a song from the musical 1776.

And yesterday, my mom took Caden over to Natalie’s house to get Annie for a hike up Snowbird. As Caden walked through Annie’s room with her, he was asking her what things were (as she is 2 and just starting to stream sentences together). He found some stuffed animals, picked up a moose and asked her, “Annie, what’s this?” She responded something and he said, “It’s a moose. You have very good friends, you should be thankful.” Out of the mouth of babes…

I love you buddy.

dsc00340.jpg

Leave a Reply

