Sort of a sigh of relief

I went to see my Sports Med doc after getting back from Powell and I kind of got good news. It’s true, I popped my knee at Powell and I was freaking out that it might be my ACL. I was not up to 4-6 months of rehab and not being able to run or hike or do anything the rest of the year.

The good news? It is NOT my ACL. Whew! That made me breathe a sigh of relief. However, it was my MCL, a Grade II MCL tear that was quite painful I have to admit. Method of treatment? A beautiful carbon black knee brace I get to wear for three weeks. How lovely. And no running at least for 3-4 weeks. That sucks. Basically, no Wasatch Steeplechase for me. But I’m crossing my fingers that I will still be able to do Hood to Coast in Oregon the end of August. The St. George Marathon is still iffy but if I can’t do that then most definitely I will do Las Vegas in December.

Leave a Reply

